I’m A Big Fat Fatty

It’s been a long time coming.

While recovering from surgery I have been eating a lot more, and been unable to exercise at all.

I’m not worried, I knew this was going to happen if i’m honest.

When you’re injured you need to eat like you’re trying to put on muscle.

it provides your body with the nutrients it needs to create new tissue and repair its self.

However, because I couldn’t exercise at all, and I was eating more calories I was burning, I inevitably transformed into a *ahem* larger version of myself.

I’m not worried. 

Mainly because it worked!

I have healed faster than any of the physio’s expected, and am allowed back in the gym!

I don’t think that had the desired effect…

I AM ALLOWED BACK IN THE GYM

No more boredom, no more having to feel my feelings, I can finally go back to my default mode of constant activity.

So here’s the thing.

If you plan for something, and you know it’s going to happen, you can make allowances for it.

If you have planned to go through a period in which you need to eat more and exercise less, don’t stress yourself out worrying about the weight you are going to gain.

Appreciate what you are currently doing and know that anything can be fixed at a later date

Now I’m off to hit the 2.5kg’s like they’ve never been hit before.

George ‘Shake Your Belly’ Studd

P.S. You can use the periodisation section of my rugby training product to adapt your training around changes in your lifestyle.

Give it a crack: https://gsfitnesstraining.leadpages.net/rugby-training-download/

Leave a Reply

